Reviews

Summary
4.8

Amazing- Rating 5/5

Rang to check booking options and lady was very helpful and booked me in over the phone. Arrived lovely warm welcome 🙏 room was amazing clean and tidy and immaculate. Had a lovely sleep and woke up to lovley scenes.

Reviewer: Collette G | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 17 hours ago


One nighter - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host, comfortable bed and great breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Stanley R | Thu 16th May 2024 | 6 days ago


All good with no problems- Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy Lodge , good breakfast A+++

Reviewer: WAYNE T | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Cosy and Comfortable. - Rating 5/5

I needed somewhere to rest for only a few hours on 2 nights. Linda, was so helpful and I could not have made my trip without her being so accommodating.

Reviewer: Riggy | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 week ago


A very pleasant stay. - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Hunters Lodge Hotel for 2 nights in a nice ground floor room, with car parking right outside the door. We dined in the restaurant both nights and though the menu is not extensive, what we had was very good. We hope to return in the near future.

Reviewer: Paul| Sun 12th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great stay, the rooms are a good size with plenty of space and are spotless, the beds are really comfy which meant we got a good night's sleep ,the meals are really good and the breakfast was tasty and big enough to keep me going most of the day. Linda makes you feel welcome from when you enter till you leave, and nothing is any bother to her. You can see Linda and Gary put a lot of hard work into the business , we will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Tommy R | Sun 12th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Everything we wanted - Rating 5/5

We chose Hunters Lodge for a dip on our way to Scotland. It was everything we want clean, warm, comfortable and a good price. The staff/ owner was very friendly to. Well done

Reviewer: Graham B | Sat 11th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Comfort - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room, Dinner was exceptional, breakfast hearty and filling.

Reviewer: Norman S | Thu 9th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Warmest of Welcomes- Rating 5/5

Visited to attend a friends wedding, they chose this hotel and what a good choice- we received a great welcome by the owner. Looking after all our needs including recommendations of places to visit. Our stay was brilliant- enjoyed the food and very comfortable rooms. Many thanks

Reviewer: Karen C | Wed 8th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean accommodation.We had a family room with adjoining snall bedroom for our 5 year old which was brilliant.The evening meal and breakfast we're both excellent.Highly recommend staying at Hunters Lodge. We hope to return.

Reviewer: J W | Wed 8th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago