Reviews

What people are saying about Hunters Lodge Hotel




Nice Accomodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight on our trip.The staff was very pleasant and the room large and comfortable for four adults.There was plenty of room for all of . Would recommend it a a place to stay for your holiday, wish we could have stayed longer as there is lots to see and do in the area.

Reviewer:Susan Margaret McIsaac | Thu 17th May 2018


weddingday - Rating 5/5

westayedat the hotel to prepare for our wedding and later had our reception there linda helped make our day wonderful the buffet was excellentandall our needs catered for many of us stayed overnight and took a hearty breakfast i would highly recommendhunters lodge to everyoneBillandDianePreston.

Reviewer:Mr/Mrs william hardman| Sun 29th Apr 2018


Fantastic day to remember - Rating 5/5

Shaun and I would just like to thank you and all your wonderful staff for making our wedding last weekend a very special and fantastic day to remember! Everything was perfect - accommodation, meals, flowers, piper and car and thanks to your terrific organising skills it was truly stress-free! Everyone had a great time and really enjoyed it. Thank you once again and we all hope to see you again - maybe for Shaun's birthday and our first anniversary next year! Best wishes for continued success.

Reviewer:Sandra Harrison| Fri 20th Apr 2018


EXTRA special - Rating 5/5

Just wanted to thank you all for having us stay at your hotel on our wedding weekend. It was perfect. Thanks to you for all your help in organising, it was a huge weight of our shoulders. A huge thanks to you all and your lovely staff for helping to make our special day and weekend EXTRA special.

Reviewer:Connie & Roger| Fri 20th Apr 2018


Absolutely perfect - Rating 5/5

Just a quick note to thank you so much for all your help with the guests for Hayley and Gary's wedding. The weekend was absolutely perfect and you all made us so welcome. Every member of your staff made us feel that nothing was too much trouble, even little Jak running around and causing mayhem everywhere! The food also was wonderful. I will certainly recommend you to anyone thinking of booking a wedding in Gretna

Reviewer:Pam Auld (mother of the bride | Mon 13th Nov 2017


Fantastic wedding - Rating 5/5

I want to thank you both for giving us a wonderful wedding weekend. We had a fantastic wedding. You made us all feel so welcome and nothing was any trouble to you

Reviewer:Dawn & Jason Hassett| Tue 10th Oct 2017


Very lovely stay in Gretna - Rating 5/5

We would just like to say thank you for a very lovely stay in Gretna. You were more than helpful in all aspects and the room was great. The breakfast was excellent and you and your staff could not have been more helpful. We will remember our special day and this is in no small part due to the warm welcome we received from you and your staff. We would not hesitate to recommend you to our friends and family. We consider ourselves well travelled but this was probably one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Thanks again

Reviewer:Jill & Mandy| Sun 10th Sep 2017


Wonderful welcome and hospitality - Rating 5/5

What more can we say, thank you so much for the wonderful welcome and hospitality from yourselves and your staff which are a credit to you. The delicious food was always served with a smile and nothing was too much trouble making the wedding of Peter and Barbara complete. I will recommend you to one and all. Thank you again

Reviewer:Karen| Sun 3rd Sep 2017


Everyone had a lovely time - Rating 5/5

We just wanted to thank you for everything last week. You made sure everything went smoothly for our wedding day. Everyone had a lovely time.

Reviewer:Natasha and Brian Erskine| Tue 29th Aug 2017


Excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

I would like to say thank you very much for the excellent hospitality you showed us earlier this month. Our Wedding Day in Gretna was perfect and our stay at Hunter's Lodge was the icing on the cake

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Spencer| Mon 10th Apr 2017


Clean, friendly and very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Just a quick word to say how we, the Banks family, enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The hotel was clean, friendly and very welcoming. The family room for five was perfect, just perfect, we couldn't ask for more. We will be sure to book with you should we ever travel into Scotland again. Thanks again.

Reviewer:Jeff Banks| Wed 22nd Feb 2017


Nothing seemed to be to much trouble - Rating 5/5

Hi Linda. Jackie and I just wanted to thank you for all your help during both our wedding and the run up to it. Great dealing with you as nothing seemed to be to much trouble to you and you made the whole thing so much easier and we had a great day. We look forward to seeing you again next year when we celebrate our 1st anniversary.

Reviewer:Bill & Jackie| Thu 5th Jan 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays