Reviews

Summary
4.8

An excellent overnight stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I booked this as an overnight stay to break our journey up to Dundee. The room was excellent and straight from the Carpark into our room was a major help as my wife is disabled and has walking difficulties.Very welcoming check in and made to feel welcome. We had a slight problem with the TV and it was looked at immediately and sorted. Comfy bed and a warm room made our stay very comfortable. In the morning we booked breakfast the night before and we were both served with a lovely and hot Scottish breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be using it again in the future. The owners were excellent and attentive to our needs. Thank You.

Reviewer: Andrew M | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 10 hours ago


Very happy - Rating 4/5

I was made to feel very welcome at Hunters Lodge Hotel, through the booking process, during my stay, and after, when I received a message to say I had left a travel mug in my room and was able to collect it on my return journey past.I hope to stay again.

Reviewer: Mandy C | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 10 hours ago


Restful Setting- Rating 5/5

Totally enjoyed my stay at Hunters lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious 😋

Reviewer: Dennis R | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Lovely & quiet - Rating 5/5

We stayed here Fri to sun last weekend, and from the minute we walked in we were greeted with a smile and made welcome, the hotel was spotlessly clean, and the room was a brilliant size for a family, even had a table and.chairs for the grand daughters to sit and drawn. It was lovely to see such a good amount of teabags and. Coffee and sugar in the room,that makes a lovely change, we do like our cups of tea, we had a continental breakfast due to the kids probably wasting a fry up, but there was plenty of choice we were very happy with the whole experience, would definitely recommend to friends and family, very friendly, spotless clean, and food excellent.

Reviewer: Mrs S | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


A pleasant stay in southern Scotland - Rating 4/5

As always friendly staff, clean pleasant room, ideal for a small family. A quiet ideal location to visit the famous Gretna Green and surrounding area. Not too far if wishing to visit Carlisle or Dumfries and Galloway. Good value for money and more importantly a pleasant place to stay. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewer: MR F | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Great location, especially when travelling by car.Very welcoming and helpful proprietors.Comfortable, cosy rooms with all the necessary amenities.Great choice of breakfast options/prices and evening meals decently priced and delicious.

Reviewer: Judith P | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Welcoming and comfortable- Rating 5/5

A last-minute booking after searching for an overnight stop on a long journey, we were relieved to find Hunter's Lodge had an ideal 'triple' room available for myself, my husband, and our teenage daughter. Arriving late, it was a welcoming check-in, and our rooms were well set-up and very comfortable, with a homely and traditional feel but with all mod cons.Would definitely recommend and happily return!

Reviewer: Tracy| Tue 9th Jul 2024 | 3 days ago


Very good- Rating 4/5

Stayed one night. Didn’t book breakfast.Very nice large double room.Comfortable bed.Receptionist helpful. Enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer: Frances C | Thu 27th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


A nice stay- Rating 5/5

Unfortunately, I had planned to stay only one night, but I highly recommend it for a a week as the directory gives you things to seeand drives in the whole area.The food is great especially if you like pasta cooked like in Italy (and an affogato😉)

Reviewer: Marie-Hélène F | Mon 24th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago