Reviews

Summary
4.8

Shopping trip - Rating 5/5

Great hotel not far from the outlet shopping stayed in room,slightly outdated but spotlessly clean coffee machine and kettle in room bed very comfortable and lovely and cosy Linda the proprietor was very friendly and helpful, dinner and breakfast was fantastic would stay here again good choice of drinks reasonably priced will definitely stay here again kind regards Lynn and Stuart

Reviewer: Stuart | Thu 30th Nov 2023 | 20 hours ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable warm room. Friendly helpful owner. Good home cooked evening meal and breakfast. Will stay again.

Reviewer: Roy | Wed 29th Nov 2023 | 1 day ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on our way north from Birmingham, it was a very nice comfortable room, breakfast was big and very good, will definitely stay here again highly recommended this hotel

Reviewer: Mary | Wed 29th Nov 2023 | 1 day ago


Lovely stop-over - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on the way from Inverness to Somerset. Nice clean room with good facilities. Linda greeted us with a smile and was the perfect host. Meals were very nice and reasonably priced. Would I stay here again? Yes! Thanks again Linda and Gary.

Reviewer: David M | Wed 8th Nov 2023 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night as we we passing through Gretna.We were made very welcome and the hotel was very clean and tidy . The food was great and prices we're good . Will hopefully stop there again for longer this time. Many thanks for a great stay

Reviewer: Jack | Wed 1st Nov 2023 | 4 weeks ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Couldn’t have made it any better for our wedding Linda was great in helping with everything we needed

Reviewer: Mr D | Tue 31st Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Friendly and Clean - Rating 4/5

Always a pleasure to stay at Hunter’s Lodge! Friendly and good food!

Reviewer: Kathryn A | Mon 30th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Fabulous Food - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel, clean and tidy - best part was the home cooked food. Delicious.

Reviewer: Morag S | Wed 18th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed here on four occasions , the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable which means a good night sleep. We have had meals which were very good and the breakfast has plenty on the plate for big eaters and is well cooked and tasty . Lindais great and cheary , nothing is a problem to her, would definitely recommend

Reviewer: Tommy R | Fri 6th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Comfortable beds, lovely room, and delicious breakfast!

Reviewer: Jane | Thu 5th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago