Reviews

Summary
4.8

Welcoming- Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, tasty homemade food. Really lovely with our two young children. Rooms had character, which we love and clean. Nice quiet location, within few minute drive from Gretna Green. Would stay again if headed that way.

Reviewer: Louise T | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 13 hours ago


Wedding Party Lunch - Rating 5/5

Hunters Lodge Hotel provided a lovely setting for our wedding party ~ very close to Gretna Registration Office. Historically interesting building, friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed enjoyable stress free lunch. All our guests enjoyed the party.

Reviewer: Nicola| Thu 15th Feb 2024 | 3 days ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Nothing but praise

Reviewer: Tom A | Fri 12th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Empfehlenswert - Rating 5/5

Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und entgegenkommend. Die Zimmer sehr sauber und originell. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt genossen und können das Hotel weiter empfehlen.

Reviewer: Herbert K | Tue 2nd Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Welcome break - Rating 4/5

Perfect for our stop Over on the way north. The staff were welcoming, and helpful the hotel was warm, the food was good, all the boxes ticked!This suited our needs perfectly, would not hesitate to call here again. Thank you.

Reviewer: Dave G | Wed 13th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Nothing but praise

Reviewer: Thomas A | Fri 8th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Shopping trip - Rating 5/5

Great hotel not far from the outlet shopping stayed in room,slightly outdated but spotlessly clean coffee machine and kettle in room bed very comfortable and lovely and cosy Linda the proprietor was very friendly and helpful, dinner and breakfast was fantastic would stay here again good choice of drinks reasonably priced will definitely stay here again kind regards Lynn and Stuart

Reviewer: Stuart | Thu 30th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable warm room. Friendly helpful owner. Good home cooked evening meal and breakfast. Will stay again.

Reviewer: Roy | Wed 29th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on our way north from Birmingham, it was a very nice comfortable room, breakfast was big and very good, will definitely stay here again highly recommended this hotel

Reviewer: Mary | Wed 29th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Lovely stop-over - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on the way from Inverness to Somerset. Nice clean room with good facilities. Linda greeted us with a smile and was the perfect host. Meals were very nice and reasonably priced. Would I stay here again? Yes! Thanks again Linda and Gary.

Reviewer: David M | Wed 8th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago